2 July 2024, First Day

08:00 – 09:00


08:30 – 09:30

Coffee Break & NetWorking Time

08:55 – 10:00

Welcome Session: Opening and Protocol Speeches

Alikaan Çiftçi, President, Nuclear Industry Association of Türkiye
Anton Dedusenko, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of AKKUYU NUCLEAR JSC
Tim Yeo, Chairman, New Nuclear Watch Institute
FEI, Min, Chief International Officer, SNERDI
Seyit Ardıç, President, Ankara Chamber of Industry
Yusuf Ceylan, Director General of General Directorate of Nuclear Energy and International Projects, The Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources

10:00 – 10:20

Keynote Speech: Denis Sezemin, Director of Construction and Production Organization, AKKUYU NUCLEAR JSC
Topic: Construction Features of the First Turkish NPP, Project Implementation Status

10:20 – 10:40

Keynote Speech: Selçuk Sarı, Project Director, ICTAS Nükleer
Topic: Ensuring Excellence in the Engineering of Nuclear Power Plants

10:40 – 11:00

Hakan Hatipoğlu, Expert, General Directorate of Nuclear Energy and International Projects, Department of Nuclear Infrastructure Development, The Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources of the Republic of Türkiye
Topic: Turkey’s Nuclear Power Program and Localization Activities

11:00- 12:00

Session I: Nuclear Financing

Chair: Tim Yeo, Chairman, New Nuclear Watch Institute
Alexander Temkin, Director, Consulting, Technology and Transactions, B1 Group
Daniel Dean, Founder and Chairman, International Bank for Nuclear Infrastructure (IBNI)
Vincent Zabielski, Partner, Energy and Natural Resources, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

12:00 – 13:00

Lunch & Networking Time

13:00 – 13:20

Keynote Speech: Mikhail Baryshnikov, Director of Department for Innovations and Technologies, TENEX
Topic: Sustainable Nuclear Fuel Cycle As The Most Efficient And Responsible Way Of Nuclear Fuel Use

13:20 – 13:30

Nevriye Simge Özgüleç, Assistant Specialist, General Directorate of Nuclear Energy and International Projects, Department of Nuclear Infrastructure Development, The Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources of the Republic of Türkiye
Topic: Turkey’s Nuclear Power Program and LoNuclear Human Resources Development Activities in Turkey

13:30 – 14:55

Session II: Low Carbon Taxonomy

Chair: Alexander Voronkov, Regional Vice President, Director of Rosatom Middle East and North Africa
Yağmur Aslan, Energy and Natural Resources Expert, Department of Energy Efficiency and Environment/ Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources
Hakan Acar, Expert, Ministry of Environment, Urbanization and Climate Change
Muge Afacan Ural, Technical Director, GAIA Climate- Carbon Development & Carbon Management
Polina Lion, Chief Sustainability Officer, Rosatom
Levent Özcan Caner, Board Member, Energy Traders Association (ETD)
Ersin Ercan, Lead Researcher, Sustainability, TSE

14:30 – 14:45

Keynote Speech: DU, Fenglei, Director, Department of Consulting, SNERDI
Topic: NPP Site Selection Criteria and Practices in China

14:45 – 16:00

Session III: Navigating the future of SMRs

Chair: Tim Yeo, Chairman, New Nuclear Watch Institute
Ilya Vergizaev, First Deputy of the Director General, Executive Director, Rosatom SMR solutions
Onur Öztuncer, Operations Director, Assystem Türkiye
Ibrahim Asay, UAE Commercial Growth Leader, Westinghouse Electric Company

16:00 – 16:15

Coffee Break & NetWorking Time

16:15 – 16:30

Keynote Speech: Eduard Nikitin, Director of ROSATOM D&D and RWM Integrator, TVEL
Topic: Decommissioning And Management Of Radioactive Waste In The Life Cycle Of BM NPP. Development Of The National Infrastructure For The Management Of Radioactive Waste, Including Issues Of Final Isolation

16:30 – 17:30

Session IV: The Best Technologies for the Construction of NPP Abroad

Moderator: Sergey Malinin, General Manager, ACCNI
Dmitry Korotkikh, First Deputy Head of CFA “Science and Technology” JSC “Institute Orgenergostroy”
Sergey Udodov & Kyamran Mamedov, LLC “CRST”
Ilyas Rızmanov, NPP development manager, LLC “Technonikol-Building Materials”
Iskander Shırıyazdanov, Deputy General Director, Marketing and Business Development , TISC JSC
Artem Eliovich, First Deputy General Director, ACCNI

03 July 2024, Second Day

08:00 – 09:30


09:30 – 09:50

Keynote Speech: Efe Erdem Acikel, Regional Sales Director, Energy&Industry, HILTI
Topic: Making Construction Better

09:50 – 10:10

Coffee Break & NetWorking Time

10:10 – 10:30

Keynote Speech: Levent Şenoğlu, Director for Technical Affairs, T2IC
Topic: Scope of General EPC Contractor in Akkuyu NPP

10:30 – 12:00

Sesson IV: Nuclear Energy as a part of Central Asia’s Energy Mix

Chair: Baurzhan Ibrayev, Chairman of the Advisory Board, NNWI Central Asia
Gulnara Bizhanova, Deputy Chairman of the Board, National Chamber of Etrepreneurs ‘Atameken
Timur Zhantikin, Director General, Kazakhstan Nuclear Power Plants (KNPP)
Frédéric Cheneau, Business Development Director, Assystem
Dr. Sayabek Sakhiyev, Director, Institute of Nuclear Physics Republic Of Kazakhstan
Zhakyp Khairushev, Managing Director, National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan
Iliya Vergizaev, First Deputy of the Director General – Executive Director, Rosatom

12:00 – 12:20

Keynote Speech: Barış Güner, Project Director, Nuclear Projects, Assystem
Topic: Human Capacity Building for Nuclear & Importance for Newcomer Countries,

12:20 – 12:35

Farach Alemdar, Business Development and Sales Director, RAOS Energy
Topic: Rosatom Products and Services for Türkiye’s Market

12:35 – 13:30

Lunch & Networking Time

13:30 – 14:30

Session V: Women’s Leadership in the Development of High Technology and Innovation in the Nuclear Industry

Chair: Sona Valieva, Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the Republic of Türkiye of the Association of Women in Nuclear Russia
Message from Tatyana Terentyeva, Deputy General Director for Personnel, Rosatom State Corporation
B. Gül Göktepe, Director of NUTEK Energy Consulting, Technology and Industry Inc.,President of WiN Turkey
Ayşegül Yurt, President, Radiation Protection Experts Association (RADKOR) of Türkiye. Assoc.Prof.Dokuz Eylül University
Soheir Korraa, President of WiN Africa, Professor, Egyptian Atomic Energy Authority
Galina Karelova, Chairperson of the Council of the Eurasian Women’s Forum, First Deputy Chair of the Federation Council Committee on Federal Structure, Regional Policy, Local Government and Northern Affairs (online)
Alexandra Ryabykh, Co-founder of the Association of Women in Nuclear Russia, Member of the Council of the Eurasian Women’s Forum under the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

14:30 – 14:50

Keynote Speech: Danila Krokhalev, Executive Director, FESCO
Topic: Logistics Solutions During the Construction of the Akkuyu NPP

14:50 – 15:10

Keynote Speech: Alexander Kuznetsov, Construction Project Director of Akkuyu NPP, HILTI
Topic: Nuclear Power Plant Solutions

15:10 – 15:20

Keynote Speech: Anıl Yamaner, Managing Director, Falckon Global
Topic: Tomorrow’s Emergency Solution for Tomorrow’s Energy

15:20 – 15:40

Keynote Speech: Kerem Bozkurt, General Manager, Sercons Türkiye

15:40 – 16:00

Coffee Break & NetWorking Time

16:00 – 17:15

Session VI: Youth in Nuclear: Merhaba from Türkiye

Moderator: Okan Yıldız, IYNC Turkiye Representative
Muna Al Suwaidi, Senior Program Engineer, Nawah Energy Company
Richard Ollington, Strategy Consultant, Radiant Energy Group
Liu Xiaofeng, Area Lead Reviewer in Operations and Crew Performance Observation, WANO Shangai
Kyeongju Lee, Senior Manager, Korea Electric Power Corporation